Dr. K.A Saka holds NCE; BLIS; MLS and PhD degree in Library and Information Science from Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria; Bayero University, Kano and University of Maiduguri, Nigeria respectively. He joined the services Federal University of Technology Minna, Nigeria on August 2005 as Assistant lecturer in the Department of Library and Information Technology. He steadily progressed to the rank of Associate Professor in October 2019. He was Head of Department between 1st October, 2015 and 6th January, 2021. Dr. Saka was appointed as substantive University Librarian on March 2021. He is a member of Nigeria Library Association (NLA), National Association of Library and Information Science Educators (NALISE) and Association of University Librarians in Nigeria Universities (AULNU). He has been certified by the Teacher’s Registration Council of Nigeria (TRCN) and Librarian’s Registration Council of Nigeria (LRCN). Dr. Saka is widely published in peer-review Journals, conference proceedings, textbook and book chapters respectively. He is visible at local, national and international Conferences. Dr. Saka’s is happily married and blessed with children. He can be reached at:


Email: s.katamba@futminna.edu.ng

Research and Publications

Conference Proceedings
Books/Chapters in Books


Deputy University Librarian: Dr. Abubakar Mohammed Bitagi

Heads of Unit and Divisions

  1. Head of Bosso Campus Library – Dr. Musa Hussaini
  2. Head of Systems Division - Dr. Sadiat Adetoro
  3. Head of Division Technical Services - Ladan Dogara
  4. Head of Circulation Unit – Paul Abutu
  5. Head of Systems Unit – Garba Shambo
  6. Head of Digital & Repository Unit – Abdulkadir Mustapha
  7. Head of Collection Development Unit – Ibrahim Kuta
  8. Head of eLibrary Unit – Mr. Isah Yahaya
Dr. K.A Saka